Cherry Potato

2 Feb

Okay, this is an entry that one of my not so familiar friends forced me to write for days. And since she offered us a venue to gamble and also volunteered herself for me to write about, I shall not be nice and write so much as I could about her. Well, not much to write about her too as well, ’cause we are not that ‘shou’ after all right Cherry??

Have seen her more than what I had seen her altogether before during our days at work and kind of got to know her better during these few meetings. Maybe we should start with the first meeting last week.

When I first met her at the bus interchange, she was being her usual self, with make up and everything. For a person who would actually put on make up pretty often, one would expect her place to be quite neat and tidy. However, when I went over to her place, that was not pretty much the case. Untidy, messy with stuff lying all over the place. Clothes, shoes, earrings everywhere. That’s so unlikely a place of keeps for a ‘shu nu’ please Cherry, who always claims that she is a ‘mei li de shu nu’. Okay, what I had just written was to make up some numbers so that the entry would not look so short and pathetic. And oh yes, I do have to admit. She look-ED cute. Yes, with the -ED ’cause that was when she was younger and more innocent looking.

Here comes the main part. Character-wise.

So last week was the first time that I actually spent some time interacting with her as she was always busy with her SWW during our working days. During our game of mahjong, it could be seen that she is noisy. Well, being noisy is not a bad thing so long you are not naggy. She likes to laugh pretty much, like a crazy potato. Just laughing at almost anything. With little general knowledge as she is always asking me this and that, whether is it a HK- people thing or not. As time wore on that night, she started to comment on little things that I do as ‘I think it’s a HK-people thing’. Wow, that’s a compliment as I did not know that I represent HK until that day. Thank you, Cherry!!

Following up with another couple more meetings, including today, I start to get more ‘shou’ with her and thus maybe I also get to know her slightly better. Still the same old thing, as usual she likes to laugh hysterically, like a horse (as quoted from Shawn), and her laughing point is pretty low. It is a good thing to be always laughing every small little thing. Hope that she is always also as happie actually. Do no want to comment much on this portion until I get to know her more. I can also see that she does have a lot of friends who can flock together with her. With pretty much the same hobby and she is always able to gather people to play mahjong somehow somewhat. A trait about her character, which is both good and bad though, is that she loves to protect her friends. Strike 3 Cherry!! Or okay, 2.5 maybe?? Every friend is cute, pretty, bla bla bla or whatever good things that she could think of in her opinion but well, Shawn and I are your friends too. Okay, maybe all I can say is that either we cannot believe you anymore or we have high expectations. Or rather, we should not ask you how your friend looks like as we would have a high standard of expectation based on what you said. With that being said, it does not mean that I am commenting on their looks. It is plainly just that they are not reflective of your descriptions pretty much. Well of course, first impression and character count a pretty much part too.

Well, that’s what I had observed so far during these 3 meetings about her. Lastly, I shall give some honest advice and some last words. First, it is absolutely alright for you to get small small wins (yi tai liang tai). No problem with me at all. At the end of the day, from what I have seen, of course you do win money but if you were to play with people who are even more intense or more skilful than me, I am afraid you would not be able to win that much. A win of mine is maybe even more than 5 wins of yours. Of course you have your choice and style of play but it is just my advice for you though. Second, it is always good to be smiling and laughing, although I do not know whether you are really happie or not. That is not for me to find out but for yourself to know. Do know what you really want in life and do live your life to the fullest without regrets because up till now, nobody knows whether we are going to have a reincarnation or not. Life is short. Do what you want. But always remember to stay happie. We are always sticking around here so you can always look for us regarding anything. Lastly, STAY GULLIBLE!! So that we can continue to cheat you to ask your mummy regarding your EXACT shoe size to the nearest decimal point. I do think that you are a nice lovely little girl to be friends with. Stay happie and stay young okay??

Done.

8 Responses to “Cherry Potato”

  1. numbintheheart February 2, 2012 at 4:15 pm #

    this is what I think about you, Cherry. There might be more but of course like I said, I only get to know you more recently so, please do not mind.

  2. Sherry February 2, 2012 at 4:23 pm #

    OMFG I AM SO IMPRESSED, HONOURED, SURPRISED AND TOUCHED. MUAAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAA DESPITE YOU BEING SO TIRED YOU STILL WROTE SUCHA LONG BLOG POST. OK APPRECIATED. NEXT TIME IF YOU BECOME MY XIA-JIAO I DEFINITELY FEED YOU UNTIL EXTREMELY FULL! 😉 😉 😉

    • numbintheheart February 2, 2012 at 4:28 pm #

      I will never believe your words, like I said like 397x in my blog posts.

  3. numbintheheart February 2, 2012 at 4:31 pm #

    After much thought and ‘discussion’ with the affected personnel, I need to do some changes to my blog entry. Cherry, you only strike 2. Not 3. Not 2.5.

  4. expertism February 2, 2012 at 4:41 pm #

    I like sherry! Cos she chio machiam kimjio! Ok based on what I know of her, she’s a nice girl what!

    • numbintheheart February 2, 2012 at 4:48 pm #

      hahaha okay ah…thats why I say she is a lovely little gulllible girl ah…hahaha

  5. Sherry February 2, 2012 at 4:42 pm #

    LOL ‘affected’ personnel! Aiseeeehhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh~ A bit of discussion from 0.5 become 1 liao lo!!

Leave a Reply

