Short entry about today.

2 Mar

Before I start: I know that I promised to blog about my Vday’s meetup with the 3 pretty ladies but I did not. I am sorry. I was actually halfway through it but it was way too long for me to continue. However, the meetup will always be in my heart!! Do not worry!!

And so I met my 2 secondary school besties (Edwin and Albert) today for dinner. Had Botak Jones for dinner. Honestly speaking, the dinner was not fantastic but partly it might be due to the fact that I was half full with my Starbucks before that and that I am trying my best to slim down.

Anyway, the food was not important as we started to catch up with one another’s life for the past few months. Although we do not meet frequently as we are, or rather they are, exceptionally busy with their school work, I believe the bond is always there and shall never be broken. Definitely pleased that they shared some problems with me as I am always hoping to be able to lend a listening ear to them and to provide some opinions in one way or another. Bad at trying to bring across my point here but I believe they would understand what I am trying to say.

After listening to what they had to share and also sharing some thoughts with them, I started to think and reflect about the one and single problem that is always hogging on my mind. I also came to discover something new about this. A year and half roughly has passed and I would say I have move on with my life without you. I am truly able to live everyday without you here by my side. I no longer dwell on why we could not have continued previously but instead I would always keep the good times we had in my head. You would always have your special place in my heart. True to the fact that I am able to pass my daily life without you, I still believe that life would be so much better with you around with me. If given a choice, I would still choose you over anybody else.

Again, maybe people who read this entry would not understand what I am trying to say as it seems a bit confusing. I am trying to sort out the words and stuff to describe my feelings now. One thing is for sure though, I have moved on and will no longer sulk about the past.

3 Responses to “Short entry about today.”

  1. ek. March 2, 2012 at 12:52 am #

    great post! =) today is great. or rather,yesterday was great. haha..

  2. I might be Shawn March 2, 2012 at 9:12 am #

    I know what u are talking about.

  3. I might be Shawn March 2, 2012 at 9:13 am #

    Btw why u force ur friends to read ur blog sia

Leave a Reply

